Faculty & Professional Advisers

Below are the faculty and professional advisers for PRSSA at Ohio University. These professionals serve as mentors for Scripps PRSSA members and help to guide our Chapter.

Dr. Eddith Dashiell 

Dr. Dashiell has been a faculty member in the School of Journalism since 1992 and currently serves as the School of Journalism’s director. During her 30 years at Ohio University, Dr. D. has held a variety of administrative positions, but her first love is teaching and mentoring her students.  Her awards include 1997-1998 Ohio University Professor Award (student-based teaching award); the 2013-2014 L.J. Hortin Faculty Mentor Award from the Scripps College of Communication, and the 2019 Ohio University Chapman Clapp Outstanding Advisor Award.

Heather Sheppard

Heather (Bartman) Sheppard is a results-driven strategic communicator who has implemented award-winning programs for local, regional and national brands like TravelNevada, DHL Supply Chain, Krazy Glue, Balloon Time and more. She develops media relations campaigns and social media strategies that drive conversion and deliver strong ROI. In 2016, she was awarded PRWeek’s Young Professional of the Year award and Central Ohio PRSA’s Rising Star award, the highest national and local honors for a young professional in the public relations industry. 

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s